top of page
Green Eyed Cat

Our Mission

To provide care for homeless dogs and cats until they can be placed in permanent, responsible homes while promoting humane values in our community through outreach and educational programs.

 

Vision

A humane world for every animal.

 

Core Values

Compassion

Advocacy

Respect

Education

Support

We have contracts with the towns of:

Appleton, Belmont, CamdenRockportLincolnvilleBelfastHopeNorthportSearsmontLiberty

Islesboro and Swanville.

We invite you to visit or, better yet, volunteer!

You just may find that walking a dog, petting cats or cleaning a room

will give you a sense of satisfaction and peace.

 

The animals would love to see you and so would we.

PAWS Staff

Gwendolyn Hudson, Interim Director

gwendolyn@pawsadoption.org

Meghan O'Connor, Shelter Director

meghan@pawsadoption.org

Allison Parker, Shelter Manager

allison@pawsadoption.org

Kathy Moretti, Director of Clinic Operations, LVT

kat@pawsadoption.org 

Stephanie Smit, Director of Community Services

stephanie@pawwsadoption.org 

Admin. & Development Services Coordinator

Paula Horton, Volunteer Coordinator

volunteer@pawsadoption.org

Jaimee Watts, Bookkeeper

finance@pawsadoption.org

Medical Team

Jodie James, Veterinarian

Grace Simonson, Veterinarian

Kate Pierce, Veterinarian

Jessica Wadowski, Veterinary Technician

Karen Fulbeck, Veterinary technician

Sarah Englander,  Veterinary Assistant

Animal Care Attendants

Michael Compton

Zachary Cunningham

Melissa Greely

Sarah Powell

Keagen Sprague

Kristen Tripp

Board of Trustees

Michelle Davis, President

davism0812@gmail.com

Jill Parker, Vice President

jill.parker@capitalone.com

Rieko "Ree" McCarthy, Treasurer

Contact Ree

Andrew Weeks, Secretary

awweeks76@gmail.com

Cheryl Ayer

cherylayer1@gmail.com

 

Tom Griffith

thomas.griffith.maine@gmail.com

Debra Hall

debrahallgr@gmail.com

Jean White

Contact Jean

PAWS is a Fear Free Shelter

Fear Free was founded in 2016 with a mission to prevent and alleviate fear, anxiety and stress in pets by inspiring and educating the people who care for them. By empowering our staff and volunteers to apply the broad concepts, strategies and techniques, we can reduce fear and frustration in the animals while they are in our care.

Learning how to better recognize the signs of fear, anxiety, stress and frustration and how to apply simple, practical means to prevent and decrease these stressors are crucial to creating a positive experience for the animals.

unnamed (2) - Copy.png

Shelter Partners

Haskell Water Logo_stacked.jpg
Petco_Love_Lost_Logo.jpg
Bissell.png
bottom of page